It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to. It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

Every child is expected to be raised into a good individual as they grow up. At their early ages of life, it is essential for a child to shape good habits and distinguish what is right and wrong. I agree that punishment contributes to helping children learn this distinction.

The usage of punishment plays a role as a reminder to the children when the intention of bad behaviour comes up to their mind. The fear of being punished in the past would discourage them from repeating in approprate actions and thinkings. When the child appears to practise the wrongdoings, they should be punished to assure they will remember and will avoid doing it in the future. As children have short-term memories, punishment makes them be aware of the unsuitable bahaviours longer.

On the other aspect of discussion, punishment does not mean violence. Kinds of punishment should be selective when parents and teachers apply them on children. As psychological researches show that violence is not highly recommended as a right choice of punishment for educating children. Physical punishment would result in mental and emaotional issues for the growth of a child. Those kids who undergo violent punishment may become less proactive and less creative and even tend to develop to be criminals in the future. Getting a child rid of their favourite things and explaning clearly to them what goes wrong are preferred. These sorts of punishment help children to understand and adjust their action actively and more effectively.

In conclusion, punishment is one way applied on children to get them to correct their behaviours. Parents and teachers also need to consider wheather the kind of punishment is suitable or not before applying on children.