It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

From the beginning up until now, people have lived in groups and communicate with each other. In fact, people naturally live in groups to provide and response to their requirements. There has been a heated controversy among people that it is essential to know all the news about other societies or not, even they have not any effects on human's life. Opposite to the vast majority of people, which claim that people do not need to know all events happening in other societies, I assert that having knowledge about news happening around the world is necessary to human. There are several reasons for this opinion which will be discussed below.

On point to be mentioned is that knowing about events around the world helps people to improve their life. In other words, when people understand about news, how they happen, and their influence on people's life who live in the situation, people can prevent to happen the events or if these events happen in their life, they will handle the situation. For instance, when my parents were young, the war happened in their country. They did not know anything about war; however, they have seen the news about the war which happened three years ago in Iran. Therefore, they could protect themselves by gaining news and information which happened in another country before happened in their society.

Another significant point is that we are human and helping other people is one of our responsibility. In fact, some events happen suddenly and people cannot protect themselves and their families such as earthquake, flood, and other natural phenomena. Thus, we should know about these events which happen and help people that involve with these events. For example, a long time ago, a harmful earthquake has happened in Bam. If other people in the world did not help these people who lived in Bam, they would not be handled that situation.

In conclusion, knowing about events happening around the world while do not have any influence on people's daily life, helps people to improve their life and handling the situation when the events happen in their society. Moreover, one of our responsibility as a human is help other people in harmful condition. These are the main reasons why I declare that having knowledge about events is important.