It is important that we maintain and protect the beautiful building of the past, even if it is expensive for countries to do so.

Do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

The Historical building and the beautiful places of the past are the reflections of our history, they help us to understand and respect people who lived in different eras and traditions. Some denizens believe that it was necessary to protect and preserve the monuments and conventional places of the country. This essay will argue the needs of preserving and restoring the archaeological place of the country.

To embark on, the traditional places help to attract worldwide tourists and archaeologists who want to study past remains of the nation. This helps in the inflow of foreign currency and thus, contributes to the economic development of the country. This has led to the development of the tourism industry and eventually created more job opportunities for the people. For example, the Taj Mahal in Agra has attracted a lot of foreigners from all over the world and this creates a lot of employment opportunities as tourist guides, travel agencies and so on.

Furthermore, the long-established builds and archaeological ruins help to maintain the cultural and traditional aspects of the territory. Preservation of the old buildings plays an important cultural role in cultivating the pride of the heritage and past making us unique in the world. It helps the community to understand the period of glory and struggle of our predecessors and helps to protect the culture and customs of the country. For Instance, the roman Colosseum in Rome not only depict the outstanding architecture but it also used as a stadium for gladiators fighting with a capacity of 50000 viewers

On the contrary, the government has to allocate a huge amount of money to protect and preserve the monuments eventually it puts pressure on the citizens who will have to pay high taxes in order to reconstruct the monuments. Additionally, most the area of the land is occupied by the archaeological places, in order to build new buildings and houses, forest areas are cleared and this affects the environment of the territory

To conclude, I strongly agree that the long-established places and monuments are the roots of our beliefs and religion and it is mandatory for the administration to safeguard and conserve these attractive locations and thus maintain the aesthetic and artistic view of the country