Nowadays people prefer to get married and have children in their 30s/30’s rather than when they are younger.

Is it positive or negative development?

Do you agree or disagree?

To what extent do you disagree/agree?

In the present time individuals prefer marrying and have children in their late 30s rather than in their 20s. In my opinion I do believe that it is a positive trend as people are not only financially and professionally stable but they also develop a sense of maturity which is the foundation stone for a married life.

At the outset, for a person to get married and have children should have a sense of responsibility, understanding and maturity to support the family emotionally as well as to teach their children moral and ethical values and aid them in being a good citizen. To be more precise, If one is not mentally stable he or she will not understand the situation well, moreover, will not be able to take decisions practically and thus will end their marriage. To exemplify, 80 percent of the divorces worldwide happen because of immature nature and less understanding level of the partners.

Furthermore, people prefer to marry and have children in the late 30s due to the reason to have a prosperous career and financial strength to support their family in terms of providing education and a comfortable lifestyle. Simply stating, if someone works in a renowned organisation and have a substantial bank balance one will be able to fulfill all the needs and desires of their family. To elucidate, people marrying without having financial security leads to more conflicts and tensions which not only affects their relationships but also hampers the growth of children.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that marriage and have children is the paramount decision of one's life and one should take this decision rationally by considering long-term aspects as mentioned in this essay.