It is often argued that children must be protected from unsuitable material on tv and internet by government censorship .Others say that it is the parents responsibility to control what their children do and watch .To what extent do you think that this is true?

From past 10 years ,a significant number of explicit programs have been aired on tv/internet. Some people say that it is government’s duty to censor these programs ,while others argue that it is parents responsibility to look after their children .this essay will discuss both the views and give my opinion.

To begin, some of the programs contain sexual and violent themes ,which may not be appropriate for children .Some nations appoint special team designated to watch these unsuitable content before they release on tv /internet .if this team comes across any explicit material ,then they censor those part of the program and release suitable content .I feel that every nation must follow this approach ,because it is easy for governments to ban those programs .in addition to it ,parents may not find time to look after their children every time .so if the government cut these programs ,it would be easy to control the kids as a whole.

However , banning can not stop children from viewing the programs. Children have the freedom to watch programs on tv /internet and the governments can not take whole responsibility to ban the programs ,Because ,they might face legal issues .Parents ,on the other hand ,play a pivotal role too. They must offer other alternative activities such as playing games, Gardening . and also it is parent’s responsibility to look after their children and explain the consequences in a clear and understandable way .so that children would be convinced and avoid watching such programs.

In conclusion, parents and government have equal amount of responsibility to avoid children from watching inappropriate content on tv .