It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30,as this is best both for the individual and for the society.Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that people must be pursuaded to tie a knot before the age of 30, as it is in the best interest for both the individual and society. I tend to believe that nowadays such constraints have no place in societies, as a person sholuld only get married when he is financialy stable and mature enough to handle the responsibilities that come with this fortunate event.

Certainly, marriage is a long term commitment which requires perfect understanding and emotional attachment between two individuals.Hence, a person must take his time to find the suitable match for himself, who can act as a pillar of strengh during weal and woe of life. Evidence to this is provided by my neighbour couple who got married around the age of 35 years, yet they walk shoulder to shoulder in ups and downs of life because of the strong bond and love they have for each other .

Financial stability is another pillar on which the marriage stands, so it is imperative to ingratiate ourself into the society in terms of money. For instance, recently one of my colleagues got divorced because he failed to bear the expenses of family. Hence , rather than worrying about the age to get married , a person must be scupulous regarding the factors affecting this serious relationship.

To conclude, I firmly believe that age is just a number and people should only get married when they are able to manage the household expenses and are sensible enough to be sounding board for one another.