It is usually foolish to get married before completing your studies and getting established in a good job? Do you agree or disagree?

I strongly believe that one should complete their academics have a decent job with a stable career before choosing to get married. In this essay I will highlight the main advantages in favour of my opinion and the disadvantages of getting married prior to completion of one's education and securing a job.

Being educated or finishing your studies often compliments in clearing and development of an individual's career interest. Firstly, it helps the student recognise his/her potential in pursuing a field of their interest. Secondly, it supplements in securing a job enough to kick start and learn to build a career in a specific domain.

Lastly, the person gets paid wages or salary based on the work on a weekly or monthly basis. Therefore contributing to a steady flow on income.

To run a family it is vital to have a steady flow of income. Once he/she realises this fact it is quite comfortable to take a decision to get married and settle down. Furthermore, this induces a sense of security to manage expenses in the family and also contributes to happiness and long lasting relationships.

The most interesting question to ask is perhaps would it be a rational choice of getting married before you establish yourself? Based on our discussion earlier, it is a foolish decision.

Awareness should be spread among youngsters of the implications to their lives for making an in-sensible and a sensible decision. This will not only help them understand the gravity of the situation, but will also help them work harder and focus on their financial well being.