It is very clear now that English should be the primary foreign language taught in all schools around the world. Learning a different foreign language before English is, in today’s world, a waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, English is the most spoken and worldwide acceptable language. In fact, in recent past years, it has gained so much popularity that makes it universally suitable. However, Language like German, French and Spanish are also taught in schools and universities. Though, in my opinion, giving preference to other language over English is not a good idea.

More to the point, Over the decade, People have elected to study abroad or settle down in overseas. Either you want to settle down or pursue your carrier in foreign countries you must speak and understand English very well. If you know English well, you can easily communicate or express your thoughts to anyone.

Furthermore, for instance If you need to give presentation to a large audience which may belongs to different geneses then English would be the most appropriate language among all. English is needed everywhere. The knowledge of the second language is important but none of them excels the importance of knowing English, and this is the reason that schools should give priority to English over any other foreign language.

In addition, Learning English as the secondary language is becoming essential now days. As, people around the world are familiar with English. Even If you are visiting to any country, then knowing English over their regional language put you in comfortable state. Most of the Television channels are in English, NEWS papers are in ENGLISH, even all the information flooded over internet is in English.

To recapitulate, knowing other language is good but knowing English is best. If you are a student or employee, it will open the door of opportunities. If you are a traveler, then this would give you a wide platform to communicate with people.