A large number of people think that nowadays women should not work hard to earn their living they should spend more time in caring for their families To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Numerous people hold a strong belief that women should put their emphasis on their families in lieu of spending time earning money. From my perspective, I quite disagree with this viewpoint.

At the outset, I cannot demur the fact that families’ happiness is of paramount importance, especially when maternal instincts and affections are integral for children. These days, in a cut-throat labor market, with such a heavy work load, it’s arduous to reach a more sustainable work-life balance when climbing a career ladder or getting promotion is a determining factor in receiving enough salaries to make ends meet. Not only does that ignorance lead to their committing juvenile crimes or several minor crimes such as shoplifting or pickpocketing, but it also deteriorates family’s bond. For that reason, a house that is taken care of by mothers would have a profound effect on educating and nurturing the nation's future assets/ the future pillars of the nation. To cite an example, in Japan, career path is left behind by a high proportion of women to spend more time at home, as it is mostly mothers that give their offspring a sense of morality.

Notwithstanding, this situation only applies to a tiny minority of instances. First and foremost, one of the rationales for allowing women to work and sharing the housework is to promote gender equality. The fact that merely wives have to sacrifice their occupations for their families seems to be a ridiculously sexual stereotype in which females were moulded into household wives and rendered them less keeping abreast of what was happening around them. In this modern world, women have proven their abilities by holding several vital positions in society, such as Mary Robinson, Ireland's first female president, and other female entrepreneurs. Furthermore, In terms of financial issues, this phenomenon also puts a heavy strain of monetary on the men, who are the breadwinners of the family. No one invariably longs to struggle day by day for their necessities,therefore, male ought to try their best and face the heavy pressure without any moaning, which eventually makes them burnt out and run-down.

In conclusion, while maintaining the happiness of the family is a radical duty of women, I still suppose that they should go out to work to earn their living.