To learn a foreign language successfully you need to spend time in the country where the language is spoken.

Do you agree or disagree?

People nowadays are more inclined towards learning new languages and become multilingual but, in my opinion it is not necessary to be in a specific country to learn their language, people can do it through various other mediums too.

Nowadays, there are various mobile applications which help the person to be more articulate and learn different languages from various parts of the world, if they wish to learn it or is influenced by the culture of a particular country. For instance, applications like Cambly, Udemy etcetera, they help the layman learn different languages across globe.

Also, the influence of the various OTT platforms like Netflix have widen the horizons for a person to learn a language by watching various series in a particular language they wish to learn. For example, Netflix nowadays is very popular with Korean Dramas or better known, K- Dramas; the influence of which has made the people learn Korean language or have an interest at learning the language at large, including myself. Furthermore, there are various offline classes too, which help the person learn a particular language they wish at the convenience of their country without them getting to the other country to learn a particular language they wish; this is done by teaching and further conducting tests so that the speaking skills are polished and hence, they are ready to pull off a conversation in a particular language.

However, it is always much easy to learn a language by living in a native country of the spoken language and people learn about various slangs of the country, the intonation too; as sometimes it may change the literal meaning of the sentence or voice modulations as in the case of Korean language; stressing or not stressing on various words can actually flip the meaning of the phrase.

To conclude, learning a language successful can be done through various mediums; via Internet connectivity or offline classes, not always it is necessary to visit a particular country to learn their language but, if convenient then it always help.