Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Crime is considered as the modern day cancer. Many of the countries in the world are trying to eradicate it but still exist all around the world. Moreover there is a dangerous trend can be seen in crimes in cities around the world, which is, most of the offenders are youths.

First of all, todays life style should be blames for this scenario. People are always been busy with their work life, as a result there will be very less family bond among family members. it is actually adversely affecting the children and youth, they do whatever they want to do, because there in no one to teach them about whats is wrong and what is right. Such kind of things should be thought in families itself. Secondly, high unemployment rate in cuties also adding fire to this problem. When young people failed to get what they deserve, they will frustrated and may end in doing bad things to earn money. Lastly, todays entertainment media like movies and video games are also influencing youngsters negatively. They try to do what they see in this movies and games without thinking about its real time effects.

To tackle this problem of youth crimes, pubic and governments should work together. Families always spend some time together and talk to each other, especially with children. Also always try to maintain a friendly relationship among parents and children. Furthermore, governments should try to create as many as job opportunities they can to fulfil the requirements of growing youth population looking for a job. On top of that, when youngster commit a crime, the judicial system should look in to the all the aspect of that crime and the accused and give punishments that will help them to come out of such situations. Giving hard punishments to such cases will result in more harm than good.

To recapitulate, there are many reasons behind the increasing number of youth crimes in cities. Both the society and government has the equal responsibility to deal with this issue effectively.