There are plenty of options available for spreading news, such as newspapers, radio, TV, Internet and so on. According to your opinion what is the best media to use? Why?

Everyone is keen about what is going on around them, whether it is global or local, people are very interested in news stories. In this technology era, the modes of communicating news is changing rapidly. In the earlier days news was conveyed through the traditional newspapers and radio only, but after the introduction of television and internet, the former is losing it's popularity. In my opinion internet is the best media for spreading news.

To begin with, it has easy accessibility, anyone can access internet from anywhere. People just need an electronic device capable of connecting to the world wide web. Nowadays everyone owns some kind of electronic gadgets like mobile phones, tablets or a laptop and they carry that every time with them. As a result if a person wants to know more about any particular incident, he just need to search the same on the net. Moreover, internet has wide reach among people, almost 80% of the world's population is connected through the internet someway or another.

In addition, world wide web is the one of the cheapest media as compared to other traditional modes like Radio and newspaper. People don't need to pay any money to get the news from the internet, where as newspapers and TV's charge money for the same. Furthermore, it is the fastest way of spreading news among a large audience. If we post something on the internet, it will circulate in the internet within a spit seconds of time. Likewise, another important standing out feature of internet is that, even a normal person can post a news about some incident on the internet. In the case of other media it is not possible, only the people who are working in the particular media can broadcast a news, others are restricted.

In conclusion, internet has lot of uses, it applicabilities are beyond our imagination. It is evident that world wide web is the best way of communicating news to the public and it's popularity is booming day by day.