Local shops are closing down because of competition with big shops and supermarkets.

Does it have more advantages or more disadvantages to shoppers?

Give reasons for your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Owing to globalization, there is a cut-throat competition in market.Although it is observed that many small retails are shuted down because of cut-throat competition with big shopping malls, which has positive and negative effects. I believe that this change is more beneficial for customers because it saves time and also provide an opportunity to earn more money because of offers.

To begin with, most people are busy to earn money to enjoy their materialistic lifestyle. So they do not have enough time to go for shopping at various outlets in market. In other words, they are fond of preferring supermarkets where they get all belongings under one roof. Ultimately, it saves time of today's time poor people. For example, these days customers get all required products in big shopping malls like Reliance mall, Alpha mall and many more which is beneficial for both customers and shopkeepers.

Admittedly, it is fact that every entrepreneur want to stay ahead in market by attracting customers by launching copious lucrative offers during festivals and routine days as well. In other words, this is beneficial for not only businessman but also consumers. Moreover, people are able to purchase things at more economic price compared to that of retailer shop. For instance, if customers purchase goods from big shopping malls or brand franchise, they will get flat 20% discount on all households which is ultimately beneficial for people and businessman as it increases customer base.

In conclusion, while more small retails are closing due to high competition in market with big brands and markets, I think this trend is more beneficial to shoppers due to its time savvy and make it possible to get goods at economic rate.