For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts.What do you think are the causes of

Art is one of the means to depict the culture, traditions and values of our society. For the past few decades, art has been considered a substantial part of all cultures in the world. However, with an increase in change in mindset and people’s value, some people tend to contemplate science, technology and business more important than arts.

There has been huge transformation and development in the field of science, technology and business. With an increase in scientific inventions, technological advancement and business internationalization, people are losing focus and interest in art. Nowadays, electronic gadgets such as smartphones, iPods, iPad, laptops keep a person so much occupied that they have no time to enjoy and praise artworks.

Although I believe there are a number of reasons, I would like to demonstrate points and support the case using some examples from my life. In a country like that of mine, Parents do not support their child’s decision to study arts in comparison to science and commerce because they consider it a low profile career. Also, art is not promoted or advertised in a way that could catch the attention of masses like it used to do before.

In order to reach people with an approach to bring awareness about art and to keep them tuned to the values that are changing, more and more art exhibitions should be started. Since people mostly spent their leisure time on either social media networks or online shopping, such events should be advertised properly amongst various social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn and on shopping sites. Nominal ticket prices should be implied so that a huge no. people could come to events. Also, schools and its authority should plan and implement an awareness session for parents to enlighten them about the field of art so that emerging artists are not forced to go into other fields just because their parents do not value the importance of art or are not well aware of the scope of art.

To conclude, with an intention to preserve tradition and cultural values we all have to take initiative to spread the aura of art before it diminishes and our coming generation forgets the essence of art.