A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world.

Tourist industry has flourished enormously in last few years and certain regions of the world are hugely dependent on it from earning perspective. Although it offers a bunch of notable benefit, there are some surprising negative outcomes.

It is fairly easy to comprehend why this field is regarded as advantageous. The first most benefitting side is vistas of job opportunities. In order to facilitate the visitors, more and more infrastructures in the vicinity of places of interest are established that generates plenty of employments options; resultantly, the dwellers will get abundance of sources of income. For instance, especially on beach sides, skilled guides are required for arranging water sports so, regional people can grab this opportunity instantly. Moreover, national economy boosts up exponentially when international travelers invest their highly valuable currency in developing economies. Also, people get to know about each other’s cultural ethics while visiting one country to another. In short, employment influx, growing national economy and exploring multi-national moral values are the most vital advantages of tourism.

Despite these positive outcomes, there are certain potential drawbacks of this industry. The preponderant one is destruction of natural beauty of frequently visited places by the travelers which is quite disappointing. Being so indulged in leisure, fun-loving activities, few individuals abide the cleanliness rules and regulations; consequently, they spoil the natural landscapes by not collecting their discarded waste. To elaborate, huge number of plastic bottles have been collected from tourist spots that is not only act of negligence but also proves them irresponsible citizens. Because these items are non-biodegradable, they do not degrade easily and thus destroys natural sceneries. Additionally, an overwhelming number of trees are generally cleared off for new establishments that certainly affects environment negatively. Furthermore, when foreigners, being unaware of local ethics, hurt someone's sentiments unknowingly by abiding traditional values, chances of serious conflict arise. Thus, the environment and culture damage are the considerable downsides of this pattern.

Conclusively, though tourism is extremely advantageous for residents as well as whole nation, its drawbacks cannot be neglected.