Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, everyone wants to grow in their respective domains while maintaining that level of serenity. Most people believe that staying in an urban area provides more benefits than located in a rural area. This essay will discuss why the above statement holds true.

To begin with, people often choose to stay in urban areas because of better facilities available in the inner-city. Towns provide amenities like better medical services with high-end technology, multiple options to commute with good frequencies, and many more. For example, people staying in the city get better medical treatment because of professional services availability than in villages. Research indicates that despite additional prices for these provisions, there is still greater demand from the population in uplifted society.

Furthermore, a number of people relocate to the fast-moving city in order to achieve growth in their respective careers, attain a better lifestyle, and increased their standard of living. Studies show that all the above have a higher probability of success in urban areas due to increasing globalization, greater demand for human resources, high competition, and multiple other factors. For instance, urban areas have higher literacy and employment rate. To add-on, there are quick fixes to problems in townships as compared to rural areas because of the ready availability of products and high manpower.

In my opinion, the developed part of the city provides more benefits than one’s which are still developing. This essay discussed why people opt to stay in the city and how it is advantageous for them. On the contrary, if living in rural areas has positives then locating in the countryside has its own benefits too, this cannot be compared though.