In many countries plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Life is full of duality; nothing exists without its polar counterparts. In this context, usage of plastic container is not an exception. Though it has made human life comfortable, it entails several drawbacks. I strongly believe that the advantages of disadvantages of consumption of plastic products in restaurant industries have equally significant weight; one cannot outweigh the other.

There are irrefutable benefits of formable boxes. Firstly, it is very cost effective for the beverages company compared to other materials as cost of manufacturing is low, which help the company to increase its profit margin. To illustrate, for beverages company, the plastic bottles are four times cheaper than glass vessels. Secondly, the formable bottes and containers are easy to carry as it is light in terms of weight as well as having multi use. For example, people use plastic container for various purposes like to store grains, to carry water, and many more.

However, a few of many disadvantages can be highlighted. The first of these would be that the use of non-recyclable plastic products are dangerous for the environment as plastic will create plethora of problems for the nature. According to one research, the index rate of soil pollution is increased by 4 times since two decades due to the use of plastic products. The second negative point is that the utilization of plastic boxes to store hot beverages and nutrition products leads to dangerous diseases such as Cancer.

To conclude, there are various merits of use of formable containers in daily life to carry foods and drinks, but it has numerous serious side effects on environment and people's life.