In many countries recently young people have been living far from their parents from the time they began studies or work until they married. Do you think there are more advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

Youngsters nowadays have been studying and working while residing away from their parents before getting married due to their curiosity and desire to explore. Although there are living costs and cultural challenges I believe the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly, there is no doubt that cost of living and moving to new cities is comparatively higher than their own city. However with careful planning and arranging enough money can be beneficial prior to relocation. For example, to overcome financial crisis Indian government provided funds to students through a scheme, proving to be advantageous. This scheme has helped several brilliant minds who could not afford higher studies due to poor economic background but willing to study. Once overcoming the financial burdens the work or migrant has opened the door to a richer educational experience or an improved economic future.

Secondly, admittedly there will be cultural challenges while migrating nevertheless these must be seen as an advantage to relocating. To put differently, students pursuing studies in foreign country are more likely to learn language other than their mother tongue rendering them understanding foreign culture and tradition which is a positive development. For instance, overcoming a language barrier may be painful at first however the long term benefits of learning an international language are incredible. this is another clear advantage of relocating from their families.

To conclude, with careful planning to reduce initial expenses the financial disadvantages can be drastically reduced. In addition becoming bilingual and exploring to alien culture are clearly greater than the cost of facing challenges in their own country or city.