In many countries school-aged children spend their free time doing homework. Is it a good or bad thing? Give examples based on your own experience.

Childhood is considered as the best phase in human's life. However, some children do not enjoy it thoroughly and spend most of the time studying. This essay will showcase that the negatives of not utilizing the leisure time and just doing homework far surpasses it's positives with detailed analysis in the below paragraphs.

Undeniably, studies plays a vital role in student's life. However, excessive of anything can be detrimental. The students who invest their whole time doing homework, interacts less with their family which further have its own consequences. A person, for instance, who does not sit with family often fails to share his emotions and become stubborn later in his life. Not only emotional suffering, but also children will lack playing and interaction with friends which often helps in mood uplifting and overcome a bad day in life. A recent story featuring a student who does not socialize went into depression seeing his friends enjoying on social media.

With the above debilitating problems on mind, there subsists health issues associated with longstanding routine of study of children. Students usually sit at one place and perform their study activity which can cause major back and knee problems. Sitting in one posture for long hours is strictly advised by doctors to cease specially to children of growing age. Additionally, it will gradually diminish the power of eyes to see if they focus on one point constantly. In order to have healthy eyes, it is said to take constant breaks in every one hour from screen or books.

By and large, the best recommendation is to spend free time with family and friends. To do otherwise, invites irreparable damage to the mind and body of children.