In many countries, sports stars earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that sports stars earn too much money, while others claim that they deserve their high salaries.”

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that sports is a mode of entertainment and athletes should be getting high paid but at the same time majority of people think other work is far more important than sports and should be given more money. To be very price, I opine that salaries should depend on the importance of work by not ignoring the time and effort given to sports. This essay will shed light on both these views.

First of all, it has been noticed that since the ages, sports is considered to be a best way of recreation. Sportsman gives the entire time to practice and represent nation on national level. They not only have to improvise their skills but have to keep themselves fit to make their country win. Also, the life span of this profession is less in comparison with other profession. Therefore, government pay special attention by rewarding with high pay scale. For instance, cricketer like Sachin Tendulkar, who is always remembered for his great contribution and has always made country proud. Thus, it is becomes mandate to give high wages to sportsman as it always shows country is wealthy.

Most importantly, it has been observed that the solution for equal salaries is to cap it. The government should not be impartial and should make sure that the work involves more risk should be paid high like, doctor’s income has to be high as the work of saving lives cannot be ignored. For example, a recent situation of pandemic has proved that the life of medical staff is at high risk instead sportsman. That is why, it is important to give more money to those who work hard to make others life better.

In my opinion, country always want to showcase their image whether in terms of sports or other profession but priority of high salaries should be given to profession involving high risk of their life itself.

To recapitulate, I would rather say, representing country is not an easy task as it involves a lot of pressure that is why the salaries are high. Among all, other profession like doctors and engineers should not be left behind when it comes to pay them more.