Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

There is a tendency among released offenders to break a law at the earliest possible moment after dismission. This essay discusses the reasons why criminals tend to commit an offence immediately after getting free and what can be done to improve the situation.

There are two main reasons because dismissed criminals commit a crime just after getting out of jail. Firstly, the root of this issue is the fact that a prison sentence has a negative influence on gangsters rather than helping them to become decent citizens. This is because a convicted person communicates with hard-core criminals who teach them how to be more sophisticated in illegal actions. As well as this, cruel environment of a prison changes the character of a person serving a sentence. The second reason of the discussed issue is that after leaving a jail a person usually does not have a job, money, place to stay and their social contact is limited to the individuals with criminal background. Thus, they probably do not see the way out and commit another crime.

The key to solving the issue is implementation a social program, which will socialize released criminals and help them to find a job and provide with temporary residential place. Additionally, it would be useful to prepare offenders towards future life by teaching them different crafts and professions during prison term. These measures will release tension from a person and help to fit in the society. Moreover, for those who committed a minor offence, especially in case of juvenile crimes, it is reasonable to send them for community works rather than in jail. Thus, they will not to contact with subsequent offenders.

In conclusion, there are few main causes why leaving a prison large number of criminals commit a crime, among those lack of job and contact with serious offenders. The issue may be solved by implementing social programs for released and reduce communication between minor offenders with severe ones.