Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison.

What do you think are the cause of this ?

What possible solutions can you suggest ?

Nowadays, crime rate is augmenting by leaps and bounds in all over the world. Many offenders have re-committd crime after released from jail. This essay will discuss that out of numerous, criminal record and social behavior is the utmost cause of a re-offense, and suggest that there are various solution to this problem.

Firstly, background of a criminal is the major cause of stepping back to crime world because when apply for a job due to their offense history, rejected straight-away by various employer, thus unemployment will drag them from the right path. Secondly, social behavior is also one of the contributing factor for redo of a crime. To exemplify, after completing sentence, families do not accept them as they were in the past, neglected by society and consider as notorious person. As a result, many of them struggle financially and socially which eventually leads them back to crime, regardless of the consequences.

There are two effective solution to the problem of repeating crime by a person, one way to tackle this is to introduce rehabilitation programs during course of imprisonment. These rehabilitation programs might include psychotherapy, which helps them realize the severity of the offense and it ensures that it will not be repeated it in the future. To illustrate, Canadian Government has introduced a ‘Vocational Rehabilitation program’ for the welfare of the prisoners, so that they become active member of the society. Additionally, government can take initiative and help the criminal with the loans as start-up for business so that they can start business and flourish in future and leave their criminal life behind.

To conclude, criminal history and attitude of the society towards a former criminal urge them to re-commit crime, while vocational courses and with government support will refrain them from re-offense.