Many parents complain that computer games have no value to their children s study On the contrary those online games have produced a lot of negative effects on their mental and physical development What is your opinion

It’s no news that computer games are one of the trending activities practice today. The purpose of the game is for recreation but recently reports has shown how addicting this activities are. Researched made reported that the psychological dependency on this games are creating a bane on the mental and psychical development of children.

However the the addiction caused by this activities makes children psychologically dependent on it . He/she would develop an addiction to playing this games and creating lesser time for academics and physical activities, such addiction will cause a stray from their academic performance in school and a daunting social interaction with people . To illustrate, a certain parents reported their 9 years old son to the government authority because he couldn’t be contained any more . Further investigations were made that the boy was anti social and an addict to video games , at an earlier age he was diagnosed with a mental illness and was referred to a therapeutic center .

Moreover , Most computer games indulge in violent actions and character , knowing how quickly children Mimic their favorite roles. This negative traits developed could make children expose to vulgarity and if intended might lead to a mental illness . For instance , True-Die, a popular video game that causes hysteria in parents because the motive of the final lap was a suicidal mission , imagine what damage this might have caused in the psychological and physical development in children.

In conclusion , video games have increasingly affected the development of children . It’s havoc is of great effect and I suggest that parents should encourage physical activities to their children .