Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits to living in cities.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is considered by many individuals that rural areas provide feasible living conditions to maintain a healthy lifestyle, while there are few who think that urban residents obtain more health advantages in terms of advanced health care facilities. In my perspective, the latter notion has better prospects to stay fit as compared to the former. This essay, therefore, will discuss both the aspects along with my opinion and will provide a logical conclusion.

Undoubtedly, countryside regions are considered as natural habitats which assist to sustain a healthy way of life, since it has a serene and holistic environment. This appears to be because of low air and noise pollution, which is the key factor behind the aforementioned notion. The presence of atmospheric pollutants is quite low, since industries are almost absent here. In India, for instance, the Air Quality Index of cities, such as Delhi and Ludhiana, reached upto hazardous level, whereas it lies between good to moderate in countryside terrain. Good health, consequently, can easily be maintained by people who live in villages.

Conversely, despite knowing the importance of rural landscapes as discussed, I strongly believe that metropolitan cities bestow more health benefits, as they have a greater number of hospitals and health care appliances. It is, moreover, easy for urban dwellers to access these facilities. Major cities of U.S.A, for example, have an immense number of renowned hospitals, where patients frequently visit for treatment from all across the world. As a consequence, 90-95% U.S. citizens like to live in towns. Beyond this, another contributing factor is lush greenery parks facilitated with advanced equipment. This will not only provide the tranquil ambience to reduce the mental stress, but locals can also do some physical workout. It is, hence, evident that cities confer greater health amenities.

In conclusion, as per my perception, even if rural topography provides favorable climatic conditions to sustain a healthy way of living, everyone should reside in urban areas to avail the modern health care facilities.