Many people believe that social networking sites have had had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

There is no doubt that social gaints are controlling life of people to a greater extent. I agree strongly with majority of people who believe that social media apps are adversely influencing humans as well as societies.

To begin with, individuals inclination towards crimes and drugs has been immensely increased. This is because a huge number of people are suffering form lonliness and depression problems, which arises due to digging of social sites for most of the time, resulting in communication gap with friends and family.For instance, the trend of fake profiles and fraud relationships is common these days, such as on Facebook, the unexpected ending of those, eventually lead youngsters to severe pain and emotional breakdown. This is also major reason behind juvenile deliquency. In contrast, if people use these sites to a limited extent and with positive attitude, they can do wonders for their personal as well as carrer growth, with groups or forums created for common interest topics and numerous advertisements related to secure future and job opportunities.

Furthermore, these have had destructive impact on society and local community with emergence of isolation and fragmentation parameters.For instance, people are these tend to spend time with online friends with great interest rather than participating in some community activities. This is the reason, being responsible for weakening of bond among families and community. Eventually, it gives fuel to isolation and fragmented relations, which in turn can be harmful in longer run.

In conclusion, social media apps, responsible for anxiety and mental-illness, and weak community relationships have had extremely bad effects on human race and society.