Many people believe that we should protect all wild animals while others believe we should just protect some of them.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the past few years, governments throughout the world have sanctioned various laws for the protection of flora and fauna. Whereas some commentators think that all wild animals should be preserved, other analysts defend the idea that protecting only a few of them would be adequate. In this essay, I shall examine research by environmentalists to discuss both opinions followed by my perspective.

To begin with, empirical observations show that all plants and animals are imperative for the food chain. Having said that, the extinction of any animal could cause numerous environmental problems. For example, recent research by the National Wildlife Centre has found that for the conservation of natural habitat, each wild creature has its role. Due to this, reason, all animals in the wild need protection from barbarous acts by humans such as hunting, using animal skin for decoration, or other purposes.

On the other hand, while some animals are on the verge of getting extinct, others are growing in abundance. The scattered attention of government and scientists over all the wild creatures might become the cause for the negligence of one particular species. Thus, instead of a holistic approach, undivided attention to only those wild species who are in danger and decreasing day by day would prove to be far effective in saving nature's diversity. For instance, the alleviating numbers of black leopards require additional protection laws, while the cattle, which is present in higher numbers should be given less importance.

To conclude, it is incontrovertible that the safety of the whole wildlife is a necessity for the prevention of hazards due to disruption in the food web. However, to ensure that some fauna should be provided more protection, especially the endangered ones.