Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet.

What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Nowadays, people neglect to consume nutritious food which certainly causes an adverse effect on their health. This essay will discuss problems caused by not having a healthy diet and solutions to overcome those.

Firstly, due to today's hectic lifestyle, people do not pay proper attention to the food they consume as a result, they turn to be obese. Obesity leads to various chronic diseases like cardiac problems, diabetes, etc. For instance, according to the global survey of UNESCO, the obesity rate is increasing by 0.8% each year. In addition to that, fast food and microwavable food became remarkably popular and people do not think much about the possible health issues caused by them before taking it.

There are several things that individuals can do to resolve these problems. Although people are working around the clock, they should spare some time for a regular workout such as Yoga, Swimming, etc. For example, doctors advise their patients to do at least 40 minutes of regular exercise in order to improve their health condition. Moreover, having homemade food could significantly reduce these issues. People should avoid consuming fast food since they contain high cholesterol which is hazardous to the human body. Instead, they should consume a nutrious diet like oats, vegetables, fruits, etc.

To recapitulate, even though time is extremely limited for many of us nowadays, it is important to avoid outside food and pay attention to our health. It requires dedication and persistence but adopting healthy habits is essential for living life in a better way.