Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport

Transportation system plays and important role in individuals life. Some people claim that commuting through public mode of transport is superior over commuting done via personal cars. However, there are both merits and demerits for public and personal transport. In this essay , I will discuss some of the reasons why public mode of transport is preferred over personal vehicle.

To begin with, Using personal cars for traversing on daily basis contributes towards increasing the pollution level . Emission of gases from the vehicles impacts air quality. Secondly ,traffic jams are caused due to increasing number of vehicles on the road.In order to curb with the the situation , people should follow practice of car pool. Thirdly , self driven cars also leads to depletion of wastage of natural resources.

Turning to the other side of the argument ,personal cars acts as a time saving technique. People can cover distance at their own ease unlike waiting for buses in the case of public mode. Travelling in personal cars is much comfortable. Personal cars also offer luxuries like comfortable seats , air conditioning. Moreover , with the help of self driven cars reaching to remote destination is easy. For instance , there are many areas where bus routes are not available or have operational timings. Personal cars are like boom in such conditions.

To sum up, public mode of transport are environment friendly and cost effective. on other hand personal cars are much comfortable , time saving. I believe that the benefits in terms of commuting through public transport outweighs personal cars.