Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

Technology has a rapid group in modern society. People, these days believe work from home is an eminent way to perform their given tasks at Office. For this purpose they use different modern technologies such as computer, laptops, telephones at their home. In this essay we will discuss the positive and negative aspects of working from home.

Modern world has so many advanced technologies that specifically helps people to increase their efficiency to work in their work field. Use of computer, laptop, telephones at their home increases the productivity and keeps the employee interest as they are not forced to come to Office. Moreover, this helps them to maintain work and personal life balance. Work for home could be summed up as a technique been used in modern world because it was designed in people's favour and to keep employee's interest in the job. However, it is important to follow an appropriate policy which defines work for home Hours. For example, I am allowed for maximum 24 Hours of work for home in a week. This helps in maintaining the accuracy of work done in an organisation.

People in modern society are following the trend of work for home. They also become more lethargic and avoid going to Office most of the time. This sometimes sets examples for others in an organization, which tend to deficit loss in an organization. Thats why, a proper rule or ethics should be followed when it comes to work from home. It should not be a daily activity or followed daily as it may tend to decrease the productivity. For example, In my organization it was noted last year almost 20% of the employee count reported in Office.

In my opinion, Technology is a boon as well as a curse at the same time. Proper policies and procedures should be followed and clear understanding should be established in employees. Employees who report daily in office should be applauded to keep the pace.