whether Senior Management should have higher salaries than other workers. To what extent you agree ?

Senior Management is a top layer of an organization which is surely to have several major roles and responsibilities towards an organization. Along with that they have abundant of authorities to make several risky decision for an organization which may creates criticism for them hence to justify their roles and tasks it is necessary to payout accordingly however that does not mean that any incapable person at Senior management level should get higher salaries for not doing anything. This can only be judged by having year end performance reviews by their upper management so that Salaries can be justified.

Above we have discussed about the level of responsibility that a Senior management has and how their salaries can be justified however when we talk about comparing the salaries of Senior Management with other workers in an organization then every organization should have a structure for Salary Slab. As the Senior Management carries certain roles, responsibilities, authorities and approvals with them which make their job much more complicated then other workers at below level of hierarchy hence it can be truly said that they deserve higher Salaries comparative to other workers as their one wrong action or approval put their jobs on stake,

From my opinion, I somewhat agree that Senior Management should have higher Salaries comparative to other workers as they are the ones who started their career with the starting level and reached out to Senior post by carrying handsome experience