Many people think that happiness lies upon the individuals, while others think it is affected by other factors. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Happiness is a state of mind and it helps an individual to progress in life. In order to stay happy, some people believe in theoretical fundamentals, while there are others who reckon that staying practical leads to happiness in life. Hence, I am in complete accordance with the notion of other factor for happiness and this essay will portray both perspectives in the subsequent paragraphs.

As far as theoretical fundamentals are concerned, some individuals seek for happiness based on their personal preferences. These people do not care about the factors such as money, environment or luck. Instead, they dwell on the notion to stay independent of these requirements. They believe in hard work and pure determination to achieve their happiness. To illustrate this, Steve Jobs had ideas to make his dreams alive and stay happy, although he did not care about the financial crisis and his personal life. His only motivation to stay happy was working on his dreams and priorities, without paying heed to any other factors.

However, some people tend to be content, provided they have some factors in their favor. One of the key factors include money, because it enables individuals to buy things, items or any other materials that can make them joyful. Another substantial element that has emerged over a few decades is time and technology. The technology has evolved over the time and this has led to few discoveries which has made people happy. For instance, consider the example of video calling through various social applications such as Facebook, WeChat, Whatsapp, etc. Not only has this enabled people to connect to their near and dear ones, but it has also helped individuals find their better halves, overall resulting in happiness.

All in all, I believe that happiness lies in other factors, since this is an era where everyone is completely dependent on various elements that can only be bought by money.