Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages

In recent years, the constant competition in all kinds of occupations with the rapid economic development meanwhile employees spend a lot of time to learn new knowledge and work in order to catch up with different changes that will cause employees to reduce their leisure activities. I am definitely convinced that more disadvantages if employees have less leisure time.

On the one hand, there is no denying that opportunities are reserved for those who are prepared. In order not to be left behind by the pace of the times, some people spend more time in contact with the latest information to find opportunities that suit them. However, reducing rest time because of excessive working hours can affect not only physical health but also mental health.

On the other hand, it is necessary to constantly catch up and get in touch with new knowledge and technology that cause tension and anxiety under long-term pressure which lead to neurasthenia. In addition, lack of physical rest will weaken the body’s immunity make it easy for viruses to invade, also it is difficult to cure. Whether it is a mental or physical illness, will require a lot of time and money to treat.

In conclusion, equipping yourself to catch up with new technologies and knowledge is necessary, but it also requires attention to body health. Otherwise, even if there is an opportunity, this is lost because of physical discomfort. Therefore, the time for work and rest needs to be properly allocated, apart from that will not worth the loss.