In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

increasing population has developed concerns regarding new settlements. some believe that new homes must be built in the countryside, while I disagree with this opinion.

To begin with, there are people who think that the increasing demand for accommodation can be responded by extensive buildings around the cities. By taking this action, density of apartments in city centre is reduced, since population is settled in a large area. this can prevent congestion and traffic related problems. apart from this, citizens are also provided with variety of choices for their living place offered with wide range of price for sale or rental. So, people with lower income can afford a house that they like for living in by selecting a location that is farther from the central areas and therefore, cheaper.

However, I opine that construction in the countryside must be forbidden for some reasons. The first and foremost, in order to build new apartments plenty of trees are cut off and the green belt around cities is completely ruined. this threatens the environment and endangers life of the species that inhabit in these areas. Not only this, green belt protects towns from natural disasters such as flood. Moreover, it is proved to have a essential role in ventilation and oxygen out bringing through photosynthesis. As a result of its disappearance, the level of air pollution and occurrence of floods may consequently increase.

To conclude, although some believe that new constructions must include countrysides, I think that the environment around the cities should carefully be saved. I hope that everyone understands the importance of protecting the flora and its influence on individuals life.