In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

Overall population growth increased 100 times in last decade in urban area than rural because of job opportunities, better education system and well-equipped hospitals. Due to growing population, new flats and houses are needed in many locations inside the cities but space to build a house is only available in countryside. However, some people say it is essential to safe the countryside by not building the new homes.

Over the decade due to centralization most of the cities in India are over populated that shows the adverse effect of less space availability in urban zone. There are people who like to live in a self-owned personal house since due to lack of land and unlikeness to stay in an apartment background they prefer to move out of cities. Additionally, many international companies shown interests to set up their offices and factories in upcoming townships, also this will offer work to their locals. Several people believe buying a house in cities will cost an arm and leg than investing in countryside.

On the other hand, some people believe especially farmers and agriculture social activist protest outsiders to buy a land in villages. People apart from their region can influence and bring new modern culture might affect the traditional rules is one of the inevitable belief registered among rural people mind. For instance, many villager’s in India believe new year celebration is not part of their culture but it has influenced many youngster’s these days. Secondly many NGO had done surveys on local people and results shows that 70% of people say buying land in village will destroy farming.

To close, to build a good infrastructure it is important to move people to countryside also it is vital to protect the countryside values.