Many small local shops are closing at they are unable to compete with large supermarkets in the area How does this effect local communities How could this situation be improved

In this contemporary era, the trend of local markets declining day by day due to the increase popularity of supermarkets and local shops should not be fight against these large shops. In the forthcoming paragraphs I will highlight the valid reasons that how it the effects on individuals as well as their plausible solution to improve this situation.

To commence with, nowadays majority of person s are interested in malls where they can obtain everything under one roof.Due to which the local shops are closing day by day and it effects on the middle class people who merely dependents on local shops for purchasing things. Owing of the fact that, they do not have enough money to do shopping in supermarkets as they have numerous responsibilities about their family and children.To epitome, a survey was conducted by Mumbai university in 2018 has revealed that 60% of local shops was closed due to opening a supermarkets. As a result, these malls and supermarkets should be opened in those area where there is not local markets and in porch areas.

Furthermore, it has mainly effect on those persons who are the owner of the shops. Because if their shop will be close then how they take care of their family. Local markets owner only fulfill their family needs from shop work. to exemplify, in 2019,it had written in the newspaper that in the coming years the local shops will be diminished by increasing the supermarkets. Therefore, government should give jobs for those individuals who lost their shops to help their family needs.

To recapitulate, closing local markets impacts bad on local communities however, there a number of possible solution which people cannot ignored. Law makers plays a vital role in this problem by providing vacancies for needy people.