Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In ancient times, many works were done at home using a hand. However, these days, due to technological advancements, most are performed using artificial machines. Saving time and working smartly is the biggest advantage and depending on machines without learning the skill to do by hand is the primary disadvantage of this tendency.

Due to the developments in technology, it is undeniable that humans are benefited, and the primary ones are, saving time. To elaborate, these days every individual is striving hard to live a luxurious life in the future, and the technological equipment is a boon to them because they can complete any kind of works smartly and save the time. For instance, due to the washing machine, mixie grinder, dishwasher, vacuum cleaner and many more, almost 80% of the people around the globe are able to save their precious time; thus spending with their children or work.

On the other hand, there are drawbacks to this development, the predominant one being, lack of knowledge. To elucidate, as modern people are depended on the electronic equipment, they do not have basic awareness of completing the works using hands. To exemplify, most recent demographics have shown that the people in the USA, Canada and the United Kingdom do not have the basic knowledge to complete the works if at all the equipment is damaged. Another disadvantage of modern equipments is that, as people are dependent on them, ultimately they are putting on the weights and many are suffering from health-related issues.

To conclude, modern appliances are invented to make people’s life easier such as, save time and they are successful in that, however, lacking in basic awareness is a huge disadvantage to mankind.