Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problem as a result.

Why do many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays most workers have to cope with many different issues in their daily life which health could be one the most important and also costly issues among them. Many workers have an unhealthy lifestyle without any routine exercises which can cause many problems for their healthiness.

Because of economic crisis, Many companies are now facing serious issues for paying salaries and supplying different benefits for their employees. So they are being forced to cut their company headcount. As a result, employers will ask their remained workers to work harder in order to compensate the lack of workforce. On the other hand, inflation is very high in most countries around the world, and cost of living is increasing day by day. So people ought to work in two or three shifts to gain more money and finally, to handle their lives more easily. So as a result, employees do not have proper work-life balance, thus they cannot spend enough time or even money on daily exercising.

In my opinion, there are lots of thing to do to help workers solve this issue. First, employers could offer different type of benefits to their employees such as sports club membership cards, and also allocate specific time of their routine work hours to use sport facilities during the working day. Also they could hold various sport activities on weekends and ask employees to participate with their families, such as mountain climbing, bike riding and etc. furthermore, workers should believe that cost of illnesses rise from sedentary lifestyle is much more than doing sport activities. So it’s better to spend some of their money on doing health-related activities to keep their body in a good shape.

In conclusion, being healthy is one the most important issues for each person and could affect the entire life. So keeping a balance between work and life and spending enough time on exercising will help anyone to experience happier life and get rid of their health problems.