Marketing and promotion is the key to a sucessful business. To what extent do you agree

Currently companies are finding it difficult to survive in the tough competitive market, they are doing everything they can to survive in this chaos. Marketing and promotion are the key factors which helps the companies to sustain in this cat and mouse play. In earlier days we hardly see the one or two advertisements in mass media, but presently things are entairly changing all the media is filled with promotion ad's.

In the event of the huge popularity of electronic and mass communication media, companies are promoting their products on these platforms. When they see a promotion about a product in television or internet, the details will automatically register in the viewers mind. In this process customer automatically familiarise with the product without knowing much about it. We don't buy a product which we seen on the shop first time unless and until we have seen the promotion of the same.Moreover companies are introducing new ad strategies to influence the general public.

Recent studies shows that, many of the fastest growing companies are belong to advertising and marketing field. This shows the importance of these key factors in any business. Multinational companies are spending millions of dollars just to promote their product in the market. Without proper marketing and advertisement strategies no companies can run long time in this stiff global market. Some times people tend to buy some products just because of the attractiveness of it's promotion or some celebrities are endorsing it. This is the kind of influence now marketing strategies has on people.

In conclusion, we can say that without any doubt marketing and promotion is the key factors which decides the success of a business. They are actually the life blood of any organisation.