Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In the industry 4.0 age, the rapid development of technology has changed the method of communication. There has been a lot of discussion about the matter of modern means of contact such as email and messaging . It has decreased most of time people spend meeting their friends. Imn my judgment, I totally deny that argument . As a technophile, I will mention 2 main reasons in this essay.

Contemplating the past, to exchanged information at a far distance, people had to write letters and sent it by piegons, horses or post office. However, these ways has a low confidentiality and privacy. Moreover, the letters took hourly to several months to be sent to the receiver. On the other hand, thanks to the convenience and modern of technology, most of these problem have been improved. Just one click away, you can send data from here to the other side of the world anytime. We can video call with each other with just a smart phone or a laptop.

Besides, applications of technology more and more various. We can see the benefits of modern method of communication though the Covid-19 disease. All shools and companies must close to protect their safety, so education and economic activity has been interrupted. Applications such as Google Meet, Zoom or Discord... enabled people to continue learning and working without attending school or company. Although these methods has some limitations, but none of us can deny the huge benefits that bring to the world.

In conclusion, the social media in general and the modern method of communication in specific is a double-edge sword. It's only safe if we use it properly. I believe that the progress of technology not only makes communication more favorable, but it also helps the world develop.