Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many

children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as

children did in the past.

Do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words

In recent years life has become too busy for parents. Specifically, for families the pressure of earning a decent livelihood has dramatically increased so much so that they are not able to spend time with kids.

I tend to agree with argument that parents are not able to pay as much as attention as needed and in this essay I will discuss reason for being so.

Earlier in twentieth century women mostly where inside home working daily house chores and taking care of kids while men were working out and earning money for the family. Therefore, children had atleast one parent to take care of and spend time with. Whereas, starting late twentieth century majority of parents have started working long hours outside the home and hence have far lesser time than there previous generation to engage with their children.

Nowadays kids also started early to go school for getting education and find their way. In context to that children spent more time at school than at home, so its quite natural that they stay more with there teachers than parents. For example, in recent years more and more data have surfaced which shows that students spend more time for school tuition and extra-curricular activities at school. However, kids should not feel completely neglected by their parents. It should be taken as a priority by parents to be more involved in their kids.

In conclusion we can say that it is becoming harder and harder for parents to be involved with their kids because of the modern era. However, in my opinion its important for them to take active participation with spending time with their kids.