In modern society, many people think that primary schools should teach science and technology rather than history and geography which are useless and boring. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, most of the individuals believe that students of elementary school should be taught science and technology instead of history and geography as these subjects are not useful and are boring. In my opinion, I agree with the former statement.

Firstly, in today's era, there is a cut-throat competition among the pupils of not only the same nation but also with others from the small global village as due to the advancement of technology, this huge planet has shrunk. So, it is necessary to provide practical knowledge to the learners for example, by teaching them science along with experiments performed in laboratories, they should be taught about the leading technologies and usage of modern gazettes instead of traditional and culture subjects like history and geography.

Secondly, primary school students have already been burdened by a lot of academic subjects and introducing history and geography will increase their level of stress rather than increasing their interest. Hence, the precious time of the elementary school students should not be wasted by teaching them such traditional subjects. Last but not the least, history and geography like subjects can be learned in later life of students when they will find them essential.

However, such subjects should be made as an optional so that the learners who find them interesting or want to adopt them as their career can learn these traditional subjects. Moreover, children with keen interest can learn these subjects with full determination but on the other hand, if students would be forced to learn them then they would not be able to grab these subject properly and get stressed-out.

In conclusion, I would like to say that Science and Technology are the major subjects and should be taught by tutors in primary schools instead of history and geography but these traditional subjects should be made as optional so that interested students can read them.