In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work, and communicate online without any face-to-face contact with other people. Does it have a positive or negative development?

After the dawn of science and technology, in this contemporary era, people have been started spending more time on the internet and found a way to do all activities by sitting at home. Many shopping stores, companies, and social media have seen a massive increase in users. In this essay, I shall discuss the positive side as well as the downside of it.

The main reason for online activities is time-saving. Internet and computer became a basic necessity for every human being in this technological world. Masses have found it an easier and faster way to do shopping, attend meetings related to work, as well as contact loved ones on social media without seeing each other live. Additionally, another beneficiary point is that on the internet we could have varieties at any shops, however, this is not possible at the store in malls. Amazon, for the instance, for anyone who is in need of shoes could easily find many choices from sizes to colors and different brands. Recently, a survey has been done in the USA and the result was out of expectation, online shopping has enormously ramified by 20% compared to last year.

On the other side, in some circumstances online ordered item arrives late than expected delivery time, moreover, a damaged product on some occasions. Internet could be harmful to kids if not controlled by the parents. Some work-related issues, however, could not be resolved over the computer, and for that employees have to be there at the company physically. Online communication can not teach anything to youth regarding skill development. Body language could be learned only if we do a conversation in front of another person.

to put it in a nutshell, online technology has proven an outstanding part of our routine life. There are uncountable benefits of it, but proper guidance and supervision might lessen the negative impact on our society. As technology has played an indispensable role in our life.