Money should be spent on creating new public buildings, such as museums and town halls, rather than renovating existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A significant number of individuals opine that valuable currency of the nation must be utilized in making new constructions like museums and town halls instead of repairing old ones. Renovation of these structures help the youth to understand the sacrifice of previous generations, therefore, I disagree with the above notion.

Knowledge from ancient buildings cannot be replaced by new ones. For illustration, use of tools and equipment’s in wars can be acknowledged by common man through visiting these ancient memorials, which in return help them to understand and gain the concept, how they had fought different wars and efficiently use those tools. For instance, weapons kept in the Maharaja Hall of Shimla India tells the story of wars between India Pakistan makes the younger generation aware of the instrument used in those fights. Moreover, the same art can be learnt and used in the current generation if required. For example, the beauty of Taj Mahal is highly praised by the world and provide the opportunity to understand how beautifully it was built. Hence, it is necessary to repair those structures within the time frame.

On the other hand, making new buildings is also important as it helps the nation to remain active and patriotic. For example, recently the war memorial constructed by India showed that the respect for the country army men, which motivates and encourage them to do duties and makes them believe that their sacrifice is not a waste. Although the new ones are vital according to the need but maintaining the old ones is crucial for the nation.

In conclusion, knowledge and sacrifice of our parent generations can only be learnt from old museums and town halls, thus it is essential to spend money on their renovation.