The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefit to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

(at least 250 words)

Astronomy knowledge has brought tremendous benefits to mankind, yet many people believe that money should be spent on global issues like famine, climate change or medicine development instead of spaceships or satellites. It is true that space research acquires a considerable amount of money, but the returns are highly justifiable.

On one hand, results from space exploration has consistently improved people's life, wealth forecast is an example of this. Sine the ancient time, our ancestors knew how to observe the sky to choose a suitable time for new crops. Nowadays, with the help of satellites, scientists can easily and accurately predict the wealth, hence improve the crop's productivity. Furthermore, without space technologies many advanced applications such as: 3G/4G internet, international call, GPS navigation would not be existed.

On the other hand, space research could also lead to many intangible benefits. Firstly, conducting a space program requires the cooperation between many different countries. This is a change to establish or tighten relationship between those countries. In addition, astronomy has been always a iconic symbol of advantaged science that inspires many generation of young scientists.

To draw the conclusion, I strongly believe that space research is a good-value-for-money investment. Space research will continue to rapidly develop and play its fundamental role in human's life.