More and more people are moving from rural areas to cities in search of a better life but city life has its own problems What are these problems Suggest some solutions

There is no doubt that numerous people are moving to cities from rural areas for a better standard of living. However, there are certain problems faced by the residents. The following essay will discuss the problems that arise while living in urban areas along with their solutions.

Firstly, the large population in the cities has led to a housing shortage. For instance, in many big cities, a large number of people have to live in the suburbs because the rent is too high in the city. Consequently, they have to commute to the city to work every day, which leads to the second hurdle - traffic congestion. Indeed, traffic jam is the major concern in so many cities around the world. For example, in India, many individuals living on the outskirts of the city travel daily from their homes to their work. They spent daily around three to four hours on the road because of traffic congestion. Thirdly, there is an increase in pollution due to the population in big cities. For example, water pollution and air pollution have are more severe effects in cities than in small towns.

Every problem has a solution. As a result, hurdles faced by individuals living in a city have their solutions. First and foremost, the government needs to improve public transport infrastructure to reduce traffic congestion problems. This should be taken into consideration as there are commuters every day coming from the outskirts of the city. Thus, the volume of traffic will reduce by improving the public transport facilities. Moreover, city dwellers must raise awareness about how to protect the environment and live in a sustainable way to reduce the effects of pollution. At last, the government should develop small towns by providing more infrastructure facilities for individuals so that the population can be sustained in a particular place whether it is a city or rural area.

To conclude, although living in big cities have their own problems, I believe that we should take measures such as improving public transport and creating awareness among humans about an eco-friendly lifestyle to solve the issues arises while living in urban areas.