As woman are added to workforce more and more people are prefering the ready to food. This trend has both merits and demerits which are discussed further.

On the one hand, the main advantage is that people can work and can save the time of cooking. As woman are also added to workforce, people don't have much time to cook at home. Due to busy life people cannot cook home and ready to eat food help them to work extra and they can save time of cooking. For example, recent survey of government of India shows that more women are working today and they are less member to cook at home and such food saves their time.

In addition, they can enjoy different varieties of cousins. There are lots of local food restaurants are available and they can enjoy all all new delicacy of foods.

On the other hand, the main disadvantage of precooked food is that they are not believed to be hygienic. As the food is prepared with the same oil multiple times and junk food may lead to health problems. For example, recent survey by a private institute shows that the obesity has been increased due to increase in the deamnd of ready to eat food.

To conclude, from the above discussion, we can say that ready to eat food has more advantages than its disadvantage. Working people gets more time and can focus on their work. People can enjoy home cooking on the festivals with their family.