more and more students choose to go to another country for their higher education. do u think the benefits outweigh the problems associated with it?

It is not a weird phenomenon that students with different races and nationalities sharing the same classroom and taking a mathematic course in a Canadian high school these days. Undoubtedly, millions of youngsters choose to pursue a higher degree of education outside their own countries nowadays. As one of the aboard students in Canada, I believe that it is a wise choice to obtain a foreign study experience during one’s study life.

Understanding a foreign culture and civilization greatly helps to extend one’s knowledge background. In modern labor market, it is very competitive among the graduates of universities or colleges to apply for a premium job. Thus, a candidate with a aboard study background is more attractive to employers. Also, some employers encourage their employees to get inspiration or learn the most advanced technology from foreign countries, for instance, Yun Ma, the CEO of Alibaba, encourages his employees to travel aboard by distribute extra bonus. In such case, an aboard student can quickly adapt into foreign environment and become a fast-learner of those knowledge.

Alternatively, the cost of study in foreign countries is much cheaper nowadays than it is in the past. Some countries such as Saudi Arabia subsidizes their citizen while they staying at foreign countries for study purpose. Another case is that Chinese students who are granted a degree in a foreign country will have a chance to purchase a vehicle without the tax once they returned to their country. Besides, lots of banks or financial institutions offer scholarships and low interest student loans to foreign clients. Under the help of such many policies, more and more students are encouraged to study aboard.

In conclusion, study aboard is truly worthy to considerate for anyone who wants to pursue a higher degree. However, the most crucial problem is how to plan the future’s life. In order to make a meaningful memory of study and a promising future, the best solution is to study in a foreign country.