More and more young children have mobile phones. Some people say it is a good thing for them, while other it is a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the current era, the younger generation has cell phones. While a major part of the population believes that, it is advantageous to have whereas others think it can have a detrimental effect on their mind. Although, it enhances knowledge and helps in students’ studies, the adult content and the bad eyesight will have adverse effects on young populations’ minds and eyes.

To embark upon, iPhone and other android devices help pupils in their education. In other words, with the help of these devices and the 5G facility, student gain such extra knowledge that they might miss in their regular school curriculum. There have been plenty of cases, where young minds have invented hi-tech machines with the help of the knowledge gained from the internet, for instance, a child from England created a drone that can also run underwater. Ho

On the other hand, the content which is shown on youtube and other applications is 18 plus which should not be viewed by an adolescent or a child, and in the recent past multiple phone addiction cases have resulted in premature specs in the age of 4-12 years old. For example, a recent study has shown that on average the on-screen time of school going generation has increased to 5-6 hours per day. Therefore, a close eye should be kept by parents on what and how much content their son or daughter is consuming.

In conclusion, in our opinion, children should use mobile for increasing their skills and education thus their Parents should allow them to use such devices in their supervision to protect their eyes and brain. However, excess of anything is not good for health.