More leaders or directors generally belong to an older age group,but some people believe that young leaders are better. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Give your opinion.

Mostly chairpersons and cheif officers are mature and are of higher age groups. However, some masses thinks that novice leaders are more effective and successful. I partially agree with this statement.

To initiate, there are some people who believe that young leaders are more favorite of the today's corporate world. The reason they assert is new generation flag bearers are more ambitious and brings whole new lot of energy to the board. Despite of the less experience, their willingness to adapt and lead their respective teams is outstanding. One fine illustration of this is sundar pichai, CEO of Google. He is quite young and dynamic, company is reaching new milestones under his leadership.

In addition to this, the inclusiveness of the young managers can not be overlooked. The reason most people asserts is the progressive accomplishments of these leaders that make them humble and great teammates. Moreover, every staff worker feel comfortable and friendly-like in their direction. For example, founder of the oyo, ritesh garg, is merely in his twenties and doing extremely well in leading his company.

On the face of it, there are many people who believe experienced and older leaders are their first choice. In accord with them, a veteran director holds the qualities like foreseeability and ample of wisdom. Also, their visionary approach and extreme knowledge helps any company to flourish in the long run. To substantiate their viewpoint, there are many old school leaders like Jeff Bezos, CEO and founder of e-commerce giant Amazon.

To conclude, In my viewpoint, the ongoing trend of young torchbearers is proving to be successful and effective, however the proficiency of old-time leaders is also vital for any organisation to safeguard their progress.