more people are spending their free time watching movies. why is this? is it a good thing or bad thing?

Enjoying movies as leisure time activity is quite popular nowadays, as, many people choose to do that. This is because it's easy and convenient. In my opinion, it has some negative effects still watching movies brings a positive impact on people mind.

In modern days, humans have busy work schedules and free times are valuable. Going to the cinema or surfing the internet for watching a movie is much more convenient than doing other things such as sports, reading etc. Which is why people tend to choose this way to pass their relaxing time. Another fact is different genre movie could help people to refresh their mind in their stressful life plus it would be a great activity for family times. For these reasons, myriad prefer to enjoy movies in their spare time rather than doing other things.

A great movie can change any person's perspective on a certain topic. Even though movie buff could be harmful, but watching it on weekends has mostly a good choice. Individuals are always concern about their job which brings physical and mental stress. Nevertheless, after busy working days there remains no energy to do other work besides sit in a comfortable place, having some popcorns while seeing a great piece of art. So, this is certainly a good thing.

In conclusion, more people prefer to entertain by a film in their off time. This process is not only peaceful but also trouble-free that's why it has become a well-known activity. Because of its powerful effect on person mind, I consider it as a blessing.